Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Deborah McGiffin, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDeborah McGiffinCounty Extension Director (910) 947-4650 deborah_mcgiffin@ncsu.eduMoore County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Sarah Miller, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSarah MillerExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (910) 947-3188 (Office) sarah_miller@ncsu.eduMoore County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Kelly McCaskill, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKelly McCaskillExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock and Field Crops (910) 947-3188 (Office) kelly_mccaskill@ncsu.eduMoore CountyPhoto of Taylor Williams, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTaylor WilliamsExtension Agent, Agriculture (910) 947-3188 (Office) taylor_williams@ncsu.eduMoore County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Janice Roberts, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJanice RobertsArea Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (910) 997-8255 (Office) janice_roberts@ncsu.eduRichmond County

Support

Photo of Brandi Carter, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrandi CarterCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (910) 947-3188 (Office) brandi_carter@ncsu.eduMoore CountyPhoto of Angela Priest, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAngela PriestCounty Extension Support Specialist (910) 947-3188 (Office) angela_priest@ncsu.eduMoore County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Moore County Center, they may not be present in the Moore County Center. Please contact the Moore County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Candice Christian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCandice ChristianArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9148 Candice_Christian@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Richard Goforth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRichard GoforthArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Harnett(704) 283-3801 richard_goforth@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Allan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County